31 for 21

<<I’ll try to figure out how to “grab a button” and officially join this cause.>>

October is Down Syndrome Awareness Month.  Many communities have an annual walk to raise funds for local Down Syndrome support groups this time of year.  OKC had their walk last week, Tulsa has their walk in a couple of weeks.  Participating in these events is a great way to bring awareness to the community!

Another thing happening this month–in the blog world–is an event known as 31 for 21.  It’s a committment to blog every day (for 31 days!) in the month of October in honor of people with Trisomy 21, also known as Down Syndrome.  Blog posts can focus on some aspect of Down Syndrome or can be about anything at all.  The point is to bring awareness to the truth about individuals with Down Syndrome…however the writer prefers!

Since this is my first year of blogging, it will also be my first year of participating in 31 for 21.  I am getting started a day late, but I’ll make up for it by doubling up one day.  I’m looking forward to dedicating some of my writing time to some of my favorite people.

Leave a Reply

