evidence

Sometimes, what’s missing

 

 from the picture
 

 makes all the difference.

 And there you have my evidence of my non-restful Sabbath.  I don’t have any before pictures to show you, but to illustrate how different the room looks I’ll give you two quotes from my stepsons.

Duncan: The living room looks weird.
(His answer when I asked if he’d noticed that I did some work yesterday afternoon.)

Riley: Is somebody coming over?
(His reaction when he got home from football practice today.)

Here’s to making this our new normal!

Disclaimer: I didn’t work all that hard on Sunday.  Need evidence?  I did zero laundry, my kitchen is still a mess and the bathtub could use a good scrubbing.

But the living room…ahhhhhhhhhhhh.

2 thoughts on “evidence

Leave a Reply

