Give Thanks

Give thanks to the Lord, for He is good; His love endures forever.  ps 118:29

Thankful for

…my husband.  He loves me unconditionally.  He makes sacrifices for my happiness.  He trusts me.

…my stepsons.  For Calvin, a polite and helpful high school senior, navigating the waters on a journey to independent living; for Riley, a determined and dedicated sophomore, enjoying friendships and making memories that matter; for Duncan, a wise and witty freshman, taking on the challenge of learning many new things.

…my parents.  Their door and their hearts are always open.  They manage to find the perfect balance of giving advice and allowing me to make my own decisions.  I love going home.

…my siblings and their spouses.  It is such a wonderful thing to have 5 siblings whom I love, and an added blessing to get to love their spouses, too.

…my extended family.  I have two sisters-in-law, a brother-in-law, a mother-in-law, three nieces and two nephews that live within walking distance of my house, and a father-in-law that visits regularly.

…my job.  We begin each day with scripture and prayer.  I witness the power of God and His miraculous work every day.

…my Lord.  It has been two years since my miscarriage.  He has carried us through and brought unexpected blessings to our lives.

…my future family.  I’m looking forward to looking back at what will likely be the last holiday season with only 5 stockings hanging in our home.

Many blessings to you during this season of thankfulness and hope…

Leave a Reply

