blogging without thinking

I stayed up until 2am last night.  It was a wild and crazy Friday night.  I did all of our laundry.  It was totally worth it.  And I’m not even joking.

Today I got to hang out with my sweet niece, Mary, while her mommy worked.  We also hung out last Saturday and she was a teensy bit fussy, but today we were fast friends!  She napped, played on her playmat, held onto the foot of a giraffe, stood on a pillow, drank from a sippy cup and was generally just beautiful.

I also got to hang out with my good friend Amanda.  I feel like I refer to her in those terms often…my good friend Amanda.  And a good friend she is, indeed!  We met for coffee at the bookstore this evening and easily chatted away three and a half hours.  We kicked it up a notch and went to the grocery store together afterwards.  See what I mean?  A good friend is one who goes with you to the grocery store on a Saturday night and makes it less of a chore. (If I was super crafty, I’d totally cross-stitch that on a pillow for her birthday.)  I did minimal grocery shopping because I went without coupons and without a list.  Hopefully I remembered everything we really need to get through the week.

And now I am home alone.  Rob and two boys are watching a football game at his sister’s house and the other boy is selling guns.  Or working at Academy Sports.  Same thing, right? I’m in my jammies and getting ready to eat some leftover birthday cookie, drink a glass of icy cold milk and hope that SNL is full of good clean humor that involves a certain favorite character of mine.

PS. I rather like this regular blogging about my day without having to put a lot of thought into it.  I do have some thoughtfilled posts started–both in my head and in my drafts. Maybe I’ll get to one of those tomorrow.  Whatcha think?

2 thoughts on “blogging without thinking

Leave a Reply

