a special request

It really is a blessing to be an aunt.  I have 14 nieces and nephews and I love them all so, so much!  Each relationship is different.  Some are local, some are out of state.  A few have spent the night at my house and I had one as a student for a year.  I have driven to the hospital in the middle of the night and at the end of a work day to meet a new family member.  I have flown to Oregon to give kisses and have witnessed first steps on facebook.  I am a godmother, a scrapbooking pal and occasional babysitter.  I have been honored to attend a princess party, a safari and a slumber party.

My youngest baby niece is the daughter of my youngest baby sister. 

 
 
Mary–9 months

 

 

 I loved her even before I met her.

 

 

 

 

Isn’t she beautiful?

 

 

  

 

Please add Mary to your prayer list.  She was born with a congenital heart defect and will have surgery to repair it on Wednesday morning.  Her parents (my sister and brother-in-law) are amazing, calm and filled with peace knowing that our heavenly Father is protecting their daughter.  They know she is called to live a holy life that is pleasing to Him.  The surgical team expects no complications and says she’s a perfect candidate for this procedure.

Mary’s surgery will begin early Wednesday morning and is expected to last 3-5 hours.  Please pray for the surgical team, the recovery team and the doctors and nurses caring for her post-op.  Pray for Mary to be protected from illness during her recovery, for no pain and for her to feel the peace of Christ when things are happening that she doesn’t understand.  Pray for her mom and dad, Mark and Maggie, as they care for Mary.  Give them wisdom, endurance and good amounts of sleep.  We are thankful for a network of support from family, friends and church.  Pray that the people in their life will know how to best minister to the family.

For more photos and stories about this family I love…go HERE and read Maggie’s blog.

 

 

And thank you for praying for sweet Mary Teresa.

 

4 thoughts on “a special request

  1. Pingback: the big day | I want the sweet life.

  2. She is absolutely beautiful!! I will have all of them (and Auntie Kate) in my prayers. There is nothing too big for God!!! Keep us posted.

Leave a Reply

