If someone would have told me…

that I would take a bubble bath while a two year old slept on my bed (surrounded by pillows), a four year old curled up on her Daddy’s lap on the couch and a set of three year old twins played themselves to sleep in bottom bunk beds…

that having nine people at my kitchen table was possible…

that even with nine, there was still one obviously empty booster chair…

that I could fall deeper in love with my husband, simply by watching him be a daddy to our children…

that the sound of little voices greeting their big brothers by name would sound so beautiful…

that being a mommy would make me feel like nothing else in the world exists, just for a little while…

…I would have nodded my head and pretended to believe it.

And now…I get to live it.

Now faith is confidence in what we hope for and assurance about what we do not see.  Hebrews 11:1

5 thoughts on “If someone would have told me…

Leave a Reply

