Blargh!

I have neglected this poorly named blog long enough.  (and I hate beginning blogs with an apology for not writing…feels kinda wimpy…I won’t do it again, promise)

I do a lot of things that keep me from blogging.  But I also do a lot of things worthy of writing about on the ol’ blog.  I want to remember these days.  Even yesterday, which might not have been worth remembering.  (Rough day including a cry for help via text to my man.)  My Fab Five have been in our daily lives for 19 months.  Most of that seems to be a blur.  For sure the first year we had them and I did this crazy lovely thing called work outside of the home.  I need to be blogging the blur or my kids will never believe the stories! : )

Today is Ash Wednesday, the beginning of Lent.  I’m instituting a few new healthy habits and eliminating a few not so healthy ones.  I’ll update my list when it is finalized but it will certainly include in bed by 9:00 every night, minimal phone/screen time when I am in the presence of others, regular & specific prayer time with journaling and blogging! I read LOTS of blogs and while some are entertaining and educational, others are not adding much enrichment to my life.  So, I’m eliminating all but a few blogs from my reader list and committing to writing something every day.

Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

